algorithms

Toying With AIs

I am not holding any world record of any kind.

But a computer program I’ve kind of invented and even helped to program, has 35 new world records. Published yesterday, here:

http://www.packomania.com/

The program is called Pack’n’tile, to help you navigate.

I know, what some people will say: Yes, you know, I also played with genetic algorithms. But that’s not the real thing!

And I know what I have to reply to this: Excuse me, your toys haven’t achieved anything. And I prefer to call mine simply:

The Evolutionary Algorithm!

Standard

Leave a Reply

